Formed in 2012 for a set at the Alternative Guitar Festival in NYC, this trio features six-slinging avant-jazz maniac Brandon Seabrook, drum leviathan Allison Miller, and electric bass virtuoso Johnny Deblase. Needle Driver material was written by Seabrook and sharpened over a two year period of ceaseless rehearsing and steadfast guerrilla tactics. Damaged skronk, asymmetric time signatures, fractured guitar blasts, and hulking bass are the hallmarks of this chalice of rock alluvium. Needle Driver recorded their debut album with engineer/producer Martin Bisi in the cavernous BC studios. It will be released by Nefarious Industries in late 2017.