Risk Relay

As We Descend

Risk Relay

As We Descend

LP + MP3 Download

180-gram 12" vinyl. 200 White / 220 Black.

Ships immediately.  Free shipping on US orders.  Includes Digital Download.

MP3 Download

Instant download, high quality 320kbps MP3.

$4.99 or more


FLAC Download

Instant download, 16-bit Lossless.

$4.99 or more

Release Date: November 18, 2016
Catalog ID: NEF-22

Side 1
01 The Meeting
02 To the Signal
03 Lonely the Converted Mind

Side 2
04 My Weight Disappearing
05 Healer Revealing
06 Sea of Light

All songs written and performed by Risk Relay.
Risk Relay is Brian Buccellato, Steve Bumgarner, Ed Dailey, and Mark Weinberg.
Engineered by Brian Buccellato at Volume IV in New Brunswick, NJ.
Mixed by Brian Buccellato.
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side, New Windsor, NY.
Artwork and design by Bryan Elkins.


“For some bands, it’s the journey, not the destination that counts, and that’s certainly been the case for Risk Relay. […] As We Descend follows Risk Relay‘s modus operandi of mixing post-punk guitars with declamatory, half spoke/half sung vocals, with ample space in each song for striking instrumental passages.” – NJ.com

“[…] a mixture of Unsane-style brutality and Drive Like Jehu inspired post-hardcore rhythms. […] alternately pummeling and precise, menacing and meticulous. It’s heavy, yet melodic, and maintains at least one tentacle in any number of heavy, noisy, intense styles.” – Treble

“It’s heavy, but also draws from Amphetamine Reptile-style noise rock and the New Brunswick basement show indie scene that the band emerged from. It’s a unique, yet familiar sound.” – Metal Insider

Related Items